Sixth True Trophy 2011 Vijay Hazare Trophy 2010 Fifth True Trophy 2009 Kingzy Cup 2009 Sach Herbotech Aloevera Cup Fourth True Trophy Kingzy Cup 2007
Third True Trophy Indo-Pak Goodwill Match Ranji Trophy (Haryana vs Baroda) Second True Trophy Indo-Pak Veterans' Match 50th National Games First True Trophy
Sixth True Trophy 2011
29th Aug to 31st Aug, 2011
World's First Automated Pitch Cover


Pool A

  • Shah Satnam Ji Stadium Cricket Academy
  • Haryana Cricket Association
  • ICL, Chandigarh


Pool B

  • Punjab Cricket Association
  • LIC, Chandigarh
  • Malik Sports Club, Delhi
  Pitch Cover

The first and foremost automated Pitch Cover (first time in world) designed and developed by Hazoor Pitaji being opened during the closing ceremony of the Sixth True Trophy Tournament.

Inaugurated by Hazoor Pitaji by pressing the remote button; in semi-open (above) and in fully open (below) condition.

Pitch Cover

Highlights of the Tournament

  • The tournament was hosted by Shah Satnam Ji Stadium Cricket Academy.

  • The Prize was augmented to Rs.1,00,000 for the Winner and Rs.75,000 for the Runners-up.

  • Six teams packed with finest and top-quality players with International and National backgrounds participated in the tournament.

  • The Winning Team which took the pride of lifting the 6th True Trophy was Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) while the Runners-up Trophy was raised high by the host team Shah Satnam Ji Stadium Cricket Academy.

  • Prominent Players who participated in the tournament were: Manpreet Goni, Rahul Sharma, Lokesh Sharma, Karan Goyal, Rajesh Bishnoi.

  • Mostly all the players who particiated in the tournament had represented the teams of Ranji, Indian Premier League (IPL).

  • The final match became more interesting, the hosts being competing in the finals, frenzied the crowd. The stadium was packed almost to its capacity and the cultured gathering enjoyed every hit from the batsmen and every wicket taken by the bowlers of both the teams.

  • Manil Bajaj who scored a polished 64 off 51 balls, and  Rajesh Bishnoi 38 runs off 27 balls were the leading scorers for the SSCA team.

  • PCA Chased down the target in 18.2 overs. Mayank Sidana scored fluent 69 runs and was declared man of the match for this effort.

  • Five individual Prizes given were as under:

    • Man of the Tournament                  : Punit Yadav (for his all-round performance with both bat - 65 runs and ball - 4 wickets in 11.1 overs)

    • Man of the Match (Final)                :  Manpreet Goni (took 4 wickets in 4 overs giving mere 20 runs)

    • Best Batsman of the Tournament  : Mayank Sidhana (for his blistering knock of 69 runs in 48 balls including six 4's and two magnificient 6's.

    • Best Bowler of the Tournament    : Manpreet Goni (took 10 wickets in 11.3 overs giving 68 runs)

    • Best Fielder of the Tournament     : Ashwani Insan (took 5 catches and outstanding fielding saving runs for his team)
29th Aug
30th Aug
31st Aug
07:30-08:50 AM L I C, Chandigarh Haryana Cricket Association Final Match
Pool A Winner vs. Pool B Winner
  vs. vs.
09:00-10:20 AM Malik Sports, Delhi I C L, Chandigarh
10:30-11:50 AM Shah Satnam Ji Stadium Cricket Academy Punjab Cricket Association
  vs. vs.
12:00-01:20 PM Haryana Cricket Association L I C, Chandigarh
01:30-02:50 PM Malik Sports, Chandigarh Shah Satnam Ji Stadium Cricket Academy
  vs. vs.
03:00-04:20 PM Punjab Cricket Association I C L, Chandigarh
Sixth True Trophy   Sixth True Trophy   Sixth True Trophy
Pitch to the bowler's delight
Batsman finds the gap in slip
Batsman in action to save wickets
Detailed Scoreboard
Site map