1st Jalal Trophy
Dated : 19 – 21 August, 2002
Total Teams Participated : 16
Trophy Won by : Bright Bhiwani Cricket Club, Bhiwani
Runners – up : Faridabad 
Man of the Match : Mrynal Saini (Faridabad)
Man of the Series : Sandeep Mor (Bhiwani)
Best Bowler : Anil Kumar (Bhiwani)
Best Batsman : Har Krishan Kali (Bathinda)
Best Fielder : Vikram Dhariwal (Faridabad)
Notable events of the Tournament
1. Rules Changed for the betterment of the game

Eighter: Ball hit by the Batsman goes flying outside the Stadium fetches 8 runs (instead of 6 previously)
Time Penalty: Team Bowling first does not bowl in stipulated time period the opposite Team will get 2 runs per ball extra and the team bowling first will not get the number of balls they bowled after the stipulated time to bat with.

If the Team bowling afterwards does not bowl within stipulated time, the Batting Team will get 2 runs extra per Ball for the number of balls remaining to be bowled after stipulated time.

2. Highlights of Final Match

Faridabad won the toss and elected to bat first

Score: 128/8 in 25 overs

Bhiwani were at 126 runs in 24.5 overs when they needed 3 runs of 1 ball to win. Anil Kumar standing at the strikers’ end bowed down with reverence to Hazoor Maharaj Saint Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh Ji and prayed for making them able to win the match. His prayers were answered immediately when he hit the last bowl hard towards long – on and even the fielder there touched the ball but could not stop it to clear the boundary ropes; and finally Bhiwani clinched the remarkable Jalal Trophy after an emphatic win over Faridabad.
1st Tournament
2st Tournament
3st Tournament
1st Jalal Trophy
2nd Jalal Trophy
3rd Jalal Trophy
4th Jalal Trophy
5th Jalal Trophy
Site map