Sixth True Trophy 2011 Vijay Hazare Trophy 2010 Fifth True Trophy 2009 Kingzy Cup 2009 Sach Herbotech Aloevera Cup Fourth True Trophy Kingzy Cup 2007
Third True Trophy Indo-Pak Goodwill Match Ranji Trophy (Haryana vs Baroda) Second True Trophy Indo-Pak Veterans' Match 50th National Games First True Trophy
First True Trophy
The True Trophy

Hazoor Saint Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh Ji inaugurated the stadium on 29th August, 2004 with the launch of “The True Trophy’s” First Tournament

The first Tournament in the history of this exceptional structure in the form of “The True Trophy” was held from 30th August to 2nd September 2004. This special news imbibed a sense of joy & exhilaration amongst the the followers of Dera Sacha Sauda and all the lovers of the game in the nearby areas of Haryana, Punjab, Delhi and Rajasthan, that helped in filling the stadium to its fullest.

‘.....joining the world by joining the ribbon’
Hazoor Saint Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh Ji joining the ribbon to inaugurate the Shah Satnam Ji Cricket Stadium, while Sh.Jasmeet Singh Insan (President - Shah SatnamJi Stadium Cricket Academy) enthrall the occassion
Guruji tossed the coin to start the first match Guruji inaugurates the tournament by facing the first ball bowled by Sh. Parveen Amre. Guruji was an avid sportsman & still follows sports keenly

Participating Teams:

  • Shah Satnam Ji Cricket Academy, Sirsa                
  • State Bank of Patiala (SBOP)
  • Rajesh Chouhan Cricket Academy (RCCA), Chattisgarh
  • Lal Bahadur Shashtri Cricket Club (LBSC), Delhi
  • Steel Authority of India Ltd. (SAIL)
  • Air India, Mumbai

Ringside view of stands filled by enthusiastic spectators The grand score board (20’x30’) showing ‘German engineering & Swiss percision!’ Made in India!! Indigenous Drinks Trolly for the parched lips

  • The 1st tournament in form of ‘The True Trophy’ was held from 30th Aug. to 2nd Sept 2004 in which 6 National Teams participated - Air India Mumbai, LBS Cricket Club Delhi, SAIL, SBOP Patiala, Rajesh Chauhan Cricket Academy Chattisgarh & Shah Satnam Ji College Cricket Academy Sirsa.

  • This tournament also witnessed some prominent cricketers in form of Sh. S.K. Bansal, Sh Desraj (Int’l Umpires) Parveen Amre, Pankaj Dhirmani, Amit Mishra, Joginder Sharma (Int’l Cricketers)
  • 12 Digital Cameras supported the third umpires for impeccable decision making not common even in national level matches.
Hazoor Pitaji, showering his blessing on 1st ‘The True Trophy’ winner Shah Satnam ji College Cricket Academy. Also seen Mr. Rajeev Shukla (Vice President BCCI) & Mr. Jyoti Vajpee (Tresurer BCCI)

Toss won by SAIL
Score:LBS – 205/7 in 30 over
SAIL – 153/9
Match won by LBSC

Toss won by AI
Score:AI – 146/9 in 30 over
SBOP – 131/9
Match won by AI
Toss won by AI
Score:AI – 185/9 in 30 over
SSCA – 188/6 in 28.2 over
Match won by SSCA

Toss won by RCCA
Score:RCCA – 143/10 in 24.5 over
SAIL – 144/4 in 27 over
Match won by SAIL
Toss won y RCCA
Score: RCCA – 144/10 in 30 over
LBSC – 144/6 in 23 over
Match won by LBSC

Toss won by SSCA
Score:SSCA – 144/9 in 30 over
SBOP – 140/10 in 25 over
Match won by SSCA
Toss won by SSCA
Score: LBSC – 179/6 in 35 overs
SSCA – 180/7 in 33.2 overs
True Trophy won by SSCA
Man of the Match – Sanjay Gill
Man of the Series – Sanjay Gill

Best Batsman
– Tapan Jain (LBSC, Delhi)

Best Bowler
– Joginder Sharma (LBSC, Delhi)

Best Fielder
– Satwinder Singh (Sadhu,Dera Sacha Sauda)
LBS Cricket Club, Delhi
  Runs Balls 4s 6s
Tapan Jain c. Satvinder b. Bist 46 64 2 0
Sumit Rana b. Saini 11 19 2 0
R. Gupta Runout Bist 22 31 1 0
Yadav b. Saxena 20 31 0 1
Jogindera st. Satvinder b. Bist 0 2 0 0
Gaurav* Not out 3 8 32 4
Mishra c. Atiq b. Chandela 13 14 1 0
Narendra* Not out 28 13 2 1
Extra 2        
Total (6 Wicket, 35 Overs) 179      
Gill 7-0-39-0
Vikas 2-0-13-0
Saini 3-0-14-1
Chandela 7-0-46-1
Saxena 7-1-25-1
Rajeev 6-0-27-0
Bist 3-0-16-2
Shah Satnam Ji College Cricket Academy, Sirsa
  Runs Balls 4s 6s
Vikas Sharma b. Joginder 5 14 0 0
Sanjay Gill* Not out          68 96 4 0
Bist lbw Joginder 7 8 1 0
Mohd. Atiq lbw. Narinder 28 45 1 0
Saini c & b Mishra 10 11 1 0
Deepak b. Sharma 16 16 1 0
Chandela b. Sharma 0 1 0 0
Satvinder* Not out 7 5 0 0
Extra 27        
Total (7 Wicket, 33.2 Overs) 180      
Sharma 7-1-20-3
Nitin 5-0-32-0
Rana 1-0-10-0
Abhishek 6-0-37-0
Narinder 7-0-33-2
Mishra 5-1-24-2

Sirsa won the match by 3 wickets

Man of the Tournament - Sanjay Gill           
Man of the Final Match - Sanjay Gill
Best Fielder - Satvinder Kumar            
Best Batsman - Tapan Jain 
Best Bowler - Joginder Sharma

Site map